ISL 23/24 Playoffs: Odisha FC vs Kerala Blasters FC Match Preview and Lineups


Indian Super League




Kerala Blasters vs Odisha


Indian Super League

Match Date:


Match Time:

07.30 PM IST (UTC +5:30)
 06.00 PM UAE


Kalinga Stadium

Match Live Info

odisha [2-1] Kerala


Prediction and Preview

Hypothetical Match Preview: Odisha FC vs Kerala Blasters FC

Venue: Kalinga Stadium
Date & Time: Friday, April 19, 2024, at 14:00 UTC


As the Indian Super League Quarter-Finals heat up, Odisha FC and Kerala Blasters FC are set to clash in what promises to be an electrifying encounter at the Kalinga Stadium. With a rich history between the two teams, anticipation is high for another memorable showdown.

Head-to-Head History:

The head-to-head record between Odisha FC and Kerala Blasters FC is evenly balanced, with both teams having enjoyed their share of victories and draws over the years. Their past encounters have often been closely contested affairs, showcasing the competitive spirit between the sides.

Recent Form:

Odisha FC enters the Quarter-Finals on the back of some positive performances, having secured important wins and displayed resilience on the field. Meanwhile, Kerala Blasters FC has experienced mixed results but will be eager to make their mark in this crucial stage of the tournament.

Team Insights:

Odisha FC has demonstrated strength at home, remaining unbeaten in 16 consecutive home games. However, they have struggled to keep clean sheets in recent matches, highlighting an area of concern they'll aim to address.

Kerala Blasters FC, on the other hand, will be looking to capitalize on any vulnerabilities in Odisha's defense. With their eyes set on progressing further in the tournament, they'll be keen to showcase their attacking prowess and secure a positive result away from home.

Prediction :    Kerala Blasters 2 - 0  Odisha

Odisha FC (4-2-3-1)

Amrinder Singh (GK), Amey Ranawade, Mourtada Fall, Carlos Delgado, Jerry Lalrinzuala, Ahmed Jahouh, Puitea, Jerry Mawihmingthanga, Princeton Rebello, Isak Vanlalruatfela, Diego Mauricio

Kerala Blasters FC (4-4-2)

Lara Sharma (GK), Sandeep Singh, Hormipam Ruviah, Milos Drincic, Mohammed Azhar, Rahul KP, Vibin Mohanan, Jeakson Thaunaojam, Daisuke Sakai, Fedor Cernych, Dimitrios Diamantakos

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post