ISL 2023-24 : Kerala Blasters vs Punjab Match Preview and Lineups





Kerala Blasters vs Punjab FC


ISL 2023-24

Match Date:


Match Time:

07.30 PM IST (UTC +5:30)
06.00 PM UAE


Jawaharlal Nehru International

Match Live Info


Prediction and Preview

Match Preview: Kerala Blasters vs Punjab

Anticipation reaches a fever pitch as the Indian Super League (ISL) returns to Kochi, where the Kerala Blasters are poised to clash with Punjab FC in an eagerly awaited matchup. Making their debut visit to Kochi, Punjab FC adds an extra layer of excitement to what promises to be a captivating showdown between the two sides.

Despite a strong start to the season, Kerala Blasters have encountered hurdles along the way. Recent struggles, including a disappointing 2-1 loss to Odisha FC, have tested their resolve. Injuries to key players like Kwame Peprah and Vibin Mohanan have further challenged their consistency, intensifying the pressure on the team to rediscover their winning form.

In contrast, Punjab FC has been turning heads with their impressive performances in 2024. Their resilient 3-1 comeback victory against Bengaluru FC showcased their determination and spirit. Armed with a fully fit squad, Punjab FC enters the contest brimming with confidence, eager to extend their winning streak.

As both teams prepare for battle, anticipation mounts for what promises to be an exhilarating match. Kerala Blasters are determined to reverse their fortunes and secure a vital win on home turf, while Punjab FC aims to solidify their position in the league standings with another triumph.

With both sides hungry for victory, fans can anticipate an electrifying clash filled with intensity and drama as Kerala Blasters and Punjab FC compete for supremacy in the ISL.

Kerala Blasters Predicted Lineups:  Sachin Suresh, Pritam Kotal, Milos Drincic, Marko Leskovic, Naocha Singh, Mohammed Azhar, Danish Farooq, Daisuke Sakai, Mohammed Aimen, Rahul KP, Dimitrios Diamantakos

Punjab FC Predicted Lineups: Kiran Chemjong (GK), K Lhungdim, Suresh Meitei, Dimitros Chatziisaias, Nitesh Darjee; Prashant K, Ashis Pradhan, Nikhil Prabhu, Krishnananda Singh; Jordan Wilmar Gil, Luka Majcen.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post