For Today Match Links Visit SportsFlair.Online

ISL 2023-24 : Kerala Blasters vs Chennaiyin FC Match Preview and Lineups

ISL 2023-24




Kerala Blasters vs Chennaiyin FC


Round 15

Match Date:


Match Time:

07.30 PM IST (UTC +5:30)
06.00 PM UAE


Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium Chennai

Match Live Info



Prediction and Preview

Preview: Chennaiyin FC vs. Kerala Blasters FC: Clash of Titans in the 

Head-to-Head: A History of Close Encounters

Chennaiyin FC and Kerala Blasters FC have a long-standing rivalry in the Indian Super League (ISL), characterized by closely contested matches and dramatic finishes. With 6 wins each and 9 draws in their head-to-head matchups, the two teams have proven to be evenly matched over the years.

Recent Form: Momentum and Confidence

Both teams have been in decent form lately, with Chennaiyin FC coming off a 1-0 loss against Bengaluru FC and Kerala Blasters FC securing a 1-3 victory against Punjab FC. These results have given both sides a boost in confidence as they prepare for their upcoming clash.

Top Scorers: Crivellaro and Diamantakos Lead the Charge

Chennaiyin FC's top scorer for the season is Crivellaro with 3 goals, while Kerala Blasters FC's top scorer is Diamantakos with 8 goals. Crivellaro also leads Chennaiyin FC in assists with 5, while Kerala Blasters FC's top assist provider is yet to be determined.

Standings Chennaiyin FC and Kerala Blasters FC have clashed once this season, with Kerala Blasters FC holding the 4th position and Chennaiyin FC ranking 11th. The upcoming match will be a crucial encounter for both teams, with Chennaiyin FC aiming to turn their season around and Kerala Blasters FC looking to solidify their position in the top four.

Prediction :

Kerala Blasters 1 - 0 Chennaiyin FC

Predicted Lineups
Chennaiyin FC (4-1-4-1)

Debjit Majumder (GK), Aakash Sangwan, Sarthak Golui, Ryan Edwards, Ankit Mukherjee, Mobashir Rahman, Rahim Ali, Rafael Crivellaro, Conor Shields, Ninthoinganba Meetei, Jordan Murray

Kerala Blasters FC (4-4-2)

Sachin Suresh (GK), Huidrom Singh, Milos Drincic, Ruivah Hormipam, Pritam Kotal, Daisuke Sakai, Jeakson Singh Thounaojam, Mohammed Azhar, Rahul Kannoly Praveen, Dimitrios Diamantakos, Fedor Cernych

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post