La Liga : Real Madrid vs Mallorca Match Preview and Lineups

La Liga  2023/24




Real Madrid vs Mallorca


La Liga Round 19

Match Date:

03- 01-2024

Match Time:

11.45 PM IST (UTC +5:30)
 10.15 PM UAE


Estadio Santiago Bernabéu

Match Live Info



Prediction and Preview

Real Madrid vs Mallorca - La Liga Preview

In a highly anticipated clash at the iconic Estadio Santiago Bernabeu, Real Madrid is set to face Mallorca on Wednesday, January 3. The encounter promises to be a thrilling showdown, with both teams aiming to kick off the new year on a positive note.

Head-to-Head Record:

Real Madrid holds a favorable head-to-head record against Mallorca, securing four wins in their last five encounters. However, it's worth noting that Mallorca managed to secure a surprising 1-0 victory in their last meeting on February 5, 2023, in La Liga.

Current Form:

Real Madrid enters the match with impressive form, both in La Liga and across all competitions. Their last five La Liga matches have resulted in four wins and a draw, placing them at the summit of the league table. Mallorca, on the other hand, has displayed resilience, with a commendable record of three draws and two wins in their last five La Liga fixtures.

League Standings:

Real Madrid concluded 2023 at the top of La Liga, showcasing their dominance in Spanish football. They currently maintain the coveted first position, while Mallorca holds a respectable 14th place in the league standings.

Injury and Suspension Updates:

Real Madrid faces some setbacks with key players unavailable for the clash. The absence of defensive stalwarts David Alaba, Thibaut Courtois, Nacho Fernández, and Ferland Mendy could pose challenges for the home side. Additionally, Eduardo Camavinga is doubtful for the match. On the Mallorca side, Jaume Costa, Vedat Muriqi, and Martin Valjent are ruled out, further testing their squad depth.

Real Madrid possible starting lineup:
Lunin; Carvajal, Rudiger, Tchouameni, Garcia; Kroos, Valverde, Modric, Bellingham; Diaz, Rodrygo

Mallorca possible starting lineup:
Rajkovic; Gonzalez, Nastasic, Raillo; Maffeo, S. Costa, Mascarell, Lato; Sanchez, Rodriguez; Larin

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post