ISL 2023-24 : Kerala Blasters FC vs Punjab FC Match Preview and Line Up


   2023–24 Indian Super League




Kerala Blasters FC vs Punjab FC


Indian Super League

Match Date:


Match Time:

08.00 PM IST (UTC +5:30)
06.30 PM UAE


Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium Delhi

Match Live Info

Kerala Blasters FC 1-0 Punjab FC

Prediction and Preview

 Match Preview: Punjab FC vs. Kerala Blasters

In what promises to be an enthralling clash in the Super League, Punjab FC is set to lock horns with Kerala Blasters on December 14, 2023, at 14:30 UTC. The match holds significant importance for both teams, as they aim to secure valuable points to either climb up the rankings or maintain their current standing.

Current Form:

Punjab FC finds themselves in the 11th position, looking to bounce back from recent setbacks. Meanwhile, Kerala Blasters stand strong in 2nd place, displaying consistency and prowess on the field. The recent encounter between these two teams in the Super Cup India ended in a thrilling 3-3 draw, setting the stage for another captivating showdown.

Key Players:

Punjab FC's hopes will rest on the shoulders of their attacking trio – Juan Mera, Krishns, and Luka Majcen. These players have the ability to unlock defenses and pose a constant threat in the final third. On the defensive end, the likes of T. Abhishek Singh and Suresh Meitei will be crucial in keeping Kerala Blasters' potent attack at bay.

Kerala Blasters, on the other hand, will rely on the dynamic duo of Kwame Peprah and Dimitris Diamantakos to deliver the goods upfront. The midfield maestro, Adrián Luna, is expected to orchestrate the game with his vision and passing accuracy. Defenders Pritam Kotal and Sandeep Singh will be tasked with maintaining a solid backline.

Predicted Line-Up

Punjab FC: Ravi Kumar (GK), Khaiminthang Lhungdim, Melroy Assisi, Dimitris Chatziisaias, Nitesh Darjee, Ashish Pradhan, Nikhil Prabhu, Prasanth K, Madih Talal, Juan Mera, Luka Majcen.

Kerala Blasters FC: Sachin Suresh (GK), Prabir Das, Pritam Kotal, Ruivah Hormipam, Naocha Huidrom Singh, Daisuke Sakai, Vibin Mohanan, Rahul KP, Adrian Luna, Kwame Peprah, Dimitris Diamantakos.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post