For Today Match Links Visit SportsFlair.Online

ISL 2023-24 : Chennaiyin FC vs Bengaluru Match Preview and Line Up


   2023–24 Indian Super League




Chennaiyin FC vs Bengaluru


Indian Super League

Match Date:


Match Time:

08.00 PM IST (UTC +5:30)
06.30 PM UAE


Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium

Match Live Info

Chennaiyin FC 2-0  Bengaluru

Prediction and Preview

: Chennaiyin FC and Bengaluru FC Set for Super League 

 December 13, 2023, at 08:00 PM IST (UTC +5:30), Chennaiyin FC and Bengaluru FC are gearing up for a pivotal Super League encounter that promises to be a spectacle of redemption and fierce competition. Currently seated at the 8th and 9th positions in the league standings, both teams are hungry for victory to not only improve their rankings but also assert their dominance in what has historically been a closely contested rivalry.

The recent history between these two football powerhouses has been marked by nail-biting draws and narrow victories, with the most recent showdown on January 28, 2023, culminating in a thrilling 3-3 draw. As the teams prepare to face off once more, fans are bracing themselves for another intense display of skill and determination on the pitch.

Chennaiyin FC, residing at the 8th spot, sees this match as an opportunity to capitalize on their home ground advantage and build on their recent performances. Following a draw against Bengaluru FC in their last encounter, they are eager to secure a decisive win that could propel them up the league ladder.

On the other side of the field, Bengaluru FC, currently positioned just below Chennaiyin at 9th place, is determined to turn the tables. Drawing inspiration from their previous meeting on October 14, 2022, where they secured a 1-1 draw, they enter this fixture with a mission to secure valuable points and make a bold statement for the remainder of the season.

Predicted Line-Up

Bengaluru FC (4-4-2)

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (GK), Aleksandar Jovanovic, Namgyal Bhutia, Roshan Naorem Singh, Suresh Singh, Javi Hernandez, Rohit Kumar, Sunil Chhetri, Sivasakti, Slavko Damjanovic, Harsh Patre

Chennaiyin FC (4-2-3-1)

Debjit Majumder (GK), Ankit Mukherjee, Ryan Edwards, Aakash Sangwan, Bikash Yumnam, Cristian Damian Battocchio, Ayush Adhikari, Rafael Crivellaro, Farukh Choudhary, Rahim Ali, Connor Shields

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post