ISL 2023-24 :Kerala Blasters vs Odisha FC Match Preview and Line Up

   2023–24 Indian Super League




Kerala Blasters vs Odisha FC


Indian Super League

Match Date:


Match Time:

08.00 PM IST (UTC +5:30)
6.30 PM UAE


Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium Kochi

Match Live Info



Prediction and Preview

High-Stakes Showdown: Kerala Blasters vs. Odisha FC

An Exciting ISL Match Preview

In an eagerly awaited clash of the Indian Super League (ISL), the Kerala Blasters are all set to lock horns with Odisha FC on October 27, 2023, at the electric JLN Stadium in Kochi. Both teams are raring to go, desperate for a victory, and committed to delivering a spectacle on the pitch.

Kerala Blasters: The Hunt for Redemption

Under the astute guidance of coach Ivan Vukomanovic, Kerala Blasters are on a mission to rebound from recent setbacks. After four matches, they currently stand in fifth place with 7 points. Their formation is a well-balanced 4-4-2, boasting attacking talent in the likes of Kwame Peprah and Dimitrios Diamantakos, supplemented by creative midfielders Adrian Luna and Daisuke Sakai. The resilience of their defense, marshaled by stalwarts like Pritam Kotal and Hormipam Ruivah, will be instrumental in guarding their fortress.

Odisha FC: The Rise Continues

Odisha FC, under their coach's strategic vision, is eager to build on their early-season success. With 4 points from 3 matches, they currently hold the seventh spot in the league. Their attacking frontline, featuring the dynamic duo of Roy Krishna and Diego Mauricio, promises to keep the Kerala Blasters' defense on their toes. The midfield stronghold, led by Ahmed Jahouh and Isak Vanlalruatfela, is tasked with orchestrating the game's tempo.

Head-to-Head Showdown

In their history, Kerala Blasters have had the upper hand with 8 victories compared to Odisha FC's 5. However, football is unpredictable, and any outcome is possible in this encounter.

Predicted Line-ups

Kerala Blasters (4-4-2):
Sachin Suresh (GK), Sandeep Singh, Hormipam Ruivah, Pritam Kotal, Naocha Huidrom Singh, Danish Farooq, Vibin Mohanan, Adrian Luna, Daisuke Sakai, Kwame Peprah, Dimitrios Diamantakos

Odisha FC (4-2-3-1)
Amrinder Singh (GK), Amey Ranawade, Mourtada Fall, Carlos Delgado, Jerry Lalrinzuala, Puitea, Ahmed Jahouh, Isak Vanlalruatfela, Roy Krishna, Cy Goddard, Diego Mauricio

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post