ISL 2023-24 : Chennaiyin FC vs Punjab Match Preview and Line Up

   2023–24 Indian Super League




Chennaiyin FC vs Punjab



Match Date:


Match Time:

08.00 PM IST (UTC +5:30)
06.30 PM UAE


Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium

Match Live Info
Prediction and Preview

 Match Preview: Chennaiyin FC vs. Punjab FC

As Chennaiyin FC prepares to take on Punjab FC in the upcoming Super League clash, both teams find themselves in need of a victory for different reasons. The stage is set for an exciting encounter on October 29, 2023, at 14:30 UTC, and football fans around the world are eagerly anticipating the outcome.

Chennaiyin FC's Quest for Redemption:

Chennaiyin FC enters this match with a sense of urgency, sitting at the bottom of the league standings with just three points from four games. Their recent form has been less than inspiring, with three consecutive losses. The team will be determined to turn the tide and climb the table. Manager's tactics and the team's morale will play a crucial role in their chances of success.

Their key players, including Rafael Crivellaro, Farukh Chaudhary, and Rahim Ali, will need to step up and provide the much-needed firepower in front of the goal. Chennaiyin FC will also rely on their solid defensive line to thwart Punjab FC's attacks. The spotlight will be on goalkeeper Debjit to make crucial saves to keep his team in the game.

Punjab FC's Pursuit of an Upward Trajectory:

Punjab FC, on the other hand, has had a challenging start to the season, sitting second from the bottom with just two points from four games. Their struggles have largely been in front of the goal, and they'll be keen to address this issue in the upcoming clash. Punjab FC must work on their attack to put the Chennaiyin FC defense under pressure.

Chennaiyin FC vs Punjab FC: Probable 11

Chennaiyin FC: Debjit (GK), Bikash Yumnam, Lazar Cirkovic, Ryan Edwards, Aakash Sangwan, Ankit Mukherjee, Ayush Adhikari, Rafael Crivellaro, Farukh Chaudhary, Rahim Ali, Connor Shields.

Punjab FC: Ravi Kumar (GK), Khaimingthang Lhungdim, Melroy Assisi, Dimitris Chatziisaias, Nitesh Darjee, Brandon Vanlalremdika, Nikhil Prabhu, Amarjit Singh Kiyam, Juan Mera, Madih Talal, Luka Majcen.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post